Asset Champions

2009 Asset Dinner

The 2009 Asset dinner was a success! A program of the event including a list of honorees can be found in PDF format here.

2009 Asset Champions

The Portage County Alliance for Youth would like to thank each of these people for leading the way in asset development in Portage County Schools:

    Developmental Assets Coordinator: Mary Ann Krems
    Consultant: Mary Baird-Barnes


  • Almond/Bancroft Schools: Dawn Barber
  • Bannach Elementary – Stevens Point: Deb Neff
  • Jefferson Elementary – Stevens Point: Nola Furmanek
  • Jefferson Elementary – Stevens Point: Lynette Larsen
  • Kennedy Elementary – Stevens Point: Lori Lampert
  • Madison Elementary – Stevens Point: Nicole Baumann
  • Mcdill Elementary – Whiting: Teresa Rhiel
  • McKinley Elementary – Stevens Point: Dr. John Blader
  • Plover-Whiting Elementary – Plover: Betsy Wiberg
  • Roosevelt Elementary – Plover: Deb Champanis
  • Stevens Point Catholic Schools: Barb Zuicker
  • Tomorrow River Elementary – Amherst: Ann Rasmussen
  • Washington Elementary – Park Ridge: Cheryl Geske
  • Sacred Heart Schools – Polonia: Deb Cisewski
  • Middle School:

  • Ben Franklin Middle School – Stevens Point: Chuck Graham
  • Ben Franklin Middle School – Stevens Point: Steve Strasman
  • PJ Jacobs Middle School – Stevens Point: Mary Baird-Barnes
  • PJ Jacobs Middle School – Stevens Point: Jenny Ries
  • Rosholt Middle School: Deb Chapman
  • Saint Peters Middle School: Sandra Litchfield
  • Tomorrow River Middle School – Amherst: Jennifer Schilling
  • High School:

  • Almond Bancroft High School: Lynn Dernbach
  • Pacelli Catholic High School: Julie Castagna
  • Rosholt High School: Mary Ferrone
  • Stevens Point Area Senior High: Jerry Gargulak
  • SPASH- Alternative: Liz Fulton
  • Tomorrow River High School: Shelley O’Keefe
  • Portions of this page are reprinted with permission from Search Institute®. Copyright © 2008 Search Institute, Minneapolis , MN ; 800-888-7828; All rights reserved.